

TURTON SCHOOL

Governing Board Attendance Record

Governor	18.10.21	28.03.22	04.07.22	17.10.22	27.03.23	03.07.23	16.10.23
Tracy Boylin (Chair)	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X
Andy Byrne (new Governor October 22)				-	✓	✓	✓
Kelly Colderley	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	✓
Lisa Cove	✓	✓	X	√	✓	✓	✓
Carolyn Crosland (new Governor January 2022)	-	√	√	X	√	\	X
Marie Foley	X	√	X	\	√	\	X
Alexa Gorse	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X
Sam Gorse (Head Teacher)	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Tony Grogan	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	✓	✓
Ursula Hodgson (Vice Chair)	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	X	✓
Owen Hughes	Х	X	✓	✓	✓	X	✓
Jo James (new Governor November 2022)				-	✓	✓	✓
lan Moore	Х	✓	X	✓	X	X	X
Rebecca Overton (left October 2022)	✓	✓	✓	-	-	-	X
Louise Thornley (new Governor October 2022)				-	✓	✓	✓
Diane Waddington (left Nov 2023)	X	X	X	✓	✓	✓	✓

✓ = Present

X = Apologies Received

A = Absent

- = Not applicable (Governor does not sit on that Committee)
- * = All governors were offered the opportunity to attend this particular meeting.
- ** = Governor consent to regular absence from meetings given.
- *** = Formal meetings did not take place due to Covid regulations. Papers were circulated and governors invited to feedback.

	Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Committee (Chair – M Foley)							Resources Committee (Chair – I Moore)							Pupil Development, Wellbeing and Safeguarding Committee (Chair - A Gorse)							
	28.02.22	13.06.22	07.11.22	16.01.23	24.04.23	07.11.23	15.01.24	02.02.22	11.05.22	12.10.22	30.01.23	22.05.23	13.11.23	29.01.24	07.02.22	16.05.22	26.09.22	06.02.23	15.05.23	09.10.23	12.02.24	
Tracy Boylin (Chair)	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Х	✓	Х	✓	Α	
Andy Byrne (new gov Oct 2022)			-	-	-	-	-				✓	Х	✓	✓					-	-	-	
Kelly Colderley	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	•	-	-	-	-	-	X	Α	✓	✓	✓	Х	✓	
Lisa Cove	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	-	1	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Carolyn Crosland (new gov Jan 22)	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	X	X	✓	•	-	-	-	-	-	✓	✓	-	-	-	-	-	
Marie Foley	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	-	•	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Alexa Gorse	-	•	-	•	-	-	-	-	ı	-	-	-	-	ı	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Sam Gorse (Head Teacher)	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	✓	>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	-	•	-	-	-	-	-	
Tony Grogan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	-	ı	-	-	-	-	ı	-	•	-	-	-	-	-	
Ursula Hodgson (Vice Chair)		X	✓	✓	X	1	✓	✓	\	✓	✓	X	✓	X	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Owen Hughes	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	X	✓	X	✓	✓	
Jo James (new gov Nov 2022 - Moved from Resources to Pupil Dev Committee Feb 23)			-	-	-	-	-				√	-	-	-				-	✓	√	✓	
lan Moore	-	-	-	-	•	-	-	X	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	-	-	-	-	-	✓	-	
Rebecca Overton (left Oct 2022)	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	✓	✓	✓	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Louise Thornley (new gov Oct 2022)			-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-				✓	✓	X	X	
Diane Waddington (left Nov 2023)	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	X	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	✓	✓	✓	1	✓	X	-	

✓ = Present

X = Apologies Received

A = Absent

^{- =} Not applicable (Governor does not sit on that Committee)
* = All governors were offered the opportunity to attend this particular meeting.

** = Governor consent to regular absence from meetings given.

*** = Formal meetings did not take place due to Covid regulations. Papers were circulated and governors invited to feedback.